LOOKING AHEAD.
Looking Ahead.

So today I began the packing process. I went through all of my drawers, did laundry, and laid everything out on my bed. Now it’s all a matter of deciding what to put in my suitcases. I’m supposed to take all 12+ pairs of my shoes with me…right?

Now I’ve traveled a lot in my life. By the time I reach Barcelona, I will have been to 10 different countries, yet I still haven’t mastered this whole packing thing!! I expect to be travelling around Europe on the weekends, so hopefully I’ll learn something about packing light!

The closer I get, the more anxious, excited, sad, happy, and hesistant I feel. It sure is a mixture of emotions! I found a quote by Steve Jobs that really helped me feel better though:

“Again, you can’t connect the dots looking forward; you can only connect them looking backwards. So you have to trust that the dots will somehow connect in your future. You have to trust in something – your gut, destiny, life, karma, whatever. This approach has never let me down, and it has made all the difference in my life.” ~ Steve Jobs

To me, this quote means that although I might be nervous and unsure about what lies ahead for me, not only in Barcelona but also in life, that there is a reason things will end up the way they will. It also gives me hope that I will be prepared. I’ve practically been training for this moment my whole life!

I’ve always had a passion for living freely, relentless curiosity, as well as a knack for discovering new things. It’s all falling into place now as I embark on this life changing journey. Let’s do this!

Looking Ahead.

2 thoughts on “Looking Ahead.

  1. Christianne. You are indeed prepared for this next great step in Life. Your great Grandmother Eve Lewis came from Ireland when she was a little more than 14. Not much to carry in her days. The only thing she had 12 of was the wooden golf clubs that you used to learned to play golf. You have an exciting next chapter in Spain and nearby countries to learn about. Embrace all the hard work and family, friendship network that you have in support of your wanderlust life style. Tomorrow the Stars. Lowell Thomas. Know you have a Mom and Dad that love you, miss you and are thrilled for you.

  2. Pingback: Quote of the Day 05 September 2013 | marcgilbert.com

Leave a Reply

