I’m still alive…not to worry.

Well it has certainly been a while since I’ve posted anything. One might think I’ve dropped off the face of the earth, especially those friends and family who have been religiously reading my blog (shout out to you guys 😉 ).

Classes have officially started so my schedule is even more hectic than ever, but a great kind of hectic. Last weekend we had 5 days off of school, and two of those days I chose to get lost with Bria. The last 3 days of the long weekend were spent exploring Barcelona, like the Olympic area of Montjuic (the hills in Barcelona) and partaking in the events of Barcelona’s festival: La Merce. After the long weekend, school commenced and the week was back in full swing.

This most recent weekend, I went to Cadaques, a small fishing town in Costa Brava. Costa Brava is an area in the Spanish provence Girona that is characterized by its beautiful coast, clear water, natural views, and supreme opportunities for relaxation. Cadaques more specifically is known for the Salavadore Dali house. I, along with 4 others, went into the Dali house. What a cool experience! I picked up some postcards along the way too, so a few lucky people with be getting those soon!

I talk more specifically about my aforementioned adventures within the next few days, so keep an eye out!

Plans for this week include:

Monday

– Volunteering at a high school to teach english

Tuesday

– Cooking class. I will be learning how to make a 4 course Spanish meal. Mom and Dad…get very excited about that one.

-Starting my 30-day running challenge. Running at least 4 miles a day for 30 days.

-Friend’s birthday party

Wednesday-Thursday: 

-class

Friday-Sunday:

-Weekend trips to Cordoba and Sevilla. Hope to try some good Paella, see the biggest monastery in the world (Sevilla), and try Flamenco!

Leave a Reply

